Docs / Bot

Notify

Notify is a feature that uses the MYViki database to achieve dynamic updates for video notifications. It automatically integrates notification messages from both YouTube and Twitch platforms, reducing the disturbance caused by multiple notifications to members. Furthermore, it dynamically updates the status of the stream, allowing members to quickly know whether the stream is live or has ended.

Prerequisites

The bot requires View Channel and Send Message permissions to send messages in the designated channel. If your channel permission settings prohibit @everyone from sending messages or viewing the channel, please set a permission override specifically for @MYViki and enable these two permissions.

Tip

If you have already set the Administrator permission for the MYViki Bot, you do not need to set individual channel permissions.

Create Notification Setting /myviki notify create

Use this command to create a stream notification for a specific VTuber. The current channel will be set as the notification channel. You can create stream notifications for multiple VTubers within a single channel.

Command Parameters

ParameterTypeRequiredDescription
vtuberVTuber OptionsYesCreate notifications for the specified VTuber. Be sure to select the VTuber's name from the options; typing text is for search only

Settings Table

ItemTypeRequiredDescription
Notify ContentTextYesThe text content displayed after @role every time a notification is sent
Notify TypeMulti-selectYesThe types of notifications to push
Mention RolesRole OptionsNoThe roles you want to mention/push to; up to 25 roles can be selected

Edit Notification Setting /myviki notify edit

Use this command to edit the settings of a VTuber notification you have previously created. The edited settings will only take effect for future new notifications.

Command Parameters

ParameterTypeRequiredDescription
vtuberVTuber OptionsYesEdit notifications for the specified VTuber. Be sure to select the VTuber's name from the options

Settings Table

ItemTypeRequiredDescription
Notify ContentTextYesThe text content displayed after @role every time a notification is sent
Notify TypeMulti-selectYesThe types of notifications to push
Mention RolesRole OptionsNoThe roles you want to mention/push to; up to 25 roles can be selected

Delete Notification Setting /myviki notify delete

Use this command to delete a VTuber notification setting you have previously created.

Command Parameters

ParameterTypeRequiredDescription
vtuberVTuber OptionsYesDelete notifications for the specified VTuber. Be sure to select the VTuber's name from the options; typing text is for search only

View Notification Settings /myviki notify list

Use this command to view information on all notification settings. If there are channel permission configuration errors, you can also check their status through this list.

Interface Information

ButtonDescription
RefreshRefresh the information in the list